ALBUM: "Action Pact" Still Sane Records, Germany, September 1989

Carolyne Mas

Released on LP and CD by Still Sane Records in 1989, and later by SPV Records on CD only in 1992.

  1. When Love Is Right
  2. Somebody Like Me
  3. Sleepwalk (Farina-Farina-Farina, lyrics added by Mark Johnson)
  4. Dizzy From The I-IV-V
  5. Where One Meets Two
  6. Samson And Delilah's Beauty Shop (Steve Forbert)
  7. So Hard To Be True
  8. Cruel Little Angel
  9. You Bother Me
  10. He's Everything I Want (But A Little Bit Less)

All songs written by Carolyne Mas except as noted. Produced by Carolyne Mas and Lou Whitney. Carolyne Mas: vocals, guitar, piano, glockenspiel. D. Clinton Thompson: accoustic and electric guitars, lap steel. Joe Terry: piano, organ. Lou Whitney: bass guitar. Ron Gremp: drums. Background vocals on 6 by The Columnaires, featuring Les Belikian, Kelly Brown, Ron Butler, Ron Gremp, and Joe Terry. Recorded at Column One Recording, Springfield, MO. Cover design by Carolyne Mas.

Read more… close

ARTICLE: Rock Entertainer: CAROLYNE MAS (LIVE IN CONCERT magazine, Germany)

Translation from German to English by Stephan Jurgens.

One of the most outstanding rock-shouters for a long time is Carolyne Mas. Now she comes once again live.

When a D.J. wants to pause for breath, looking for a long rock song without a sag, there will be only a few tracks for choice: 'Stairway To Heaven,' from Led Zeppelin; or Deep Purple's 'Child In Time'; the classical 'In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida' from Iron Butterfly; Peter Frampton's 'Do You Feel Like I Do"; or 'Sittin' In The Dark' from Caroylne Mas. The New York singer and guitarist keeps the atmosphere cooking nearly 13 minutes with a sovereign mix of rock, folk, blues and jazz.

'Sittin In The Dark' was the biggest hit in Carolyne's five-albums long career, but it was not the end. Being frustrated, the performer had temporarily withdrawn herself from show-biz. She started a well done comeback last fall. 'Stage-twirl (or quicksilver) Carolyne Mas mobilizes' and 'Carolyne Mas sings herself hoarse' are remarks from the press. This year it should be the same...

Actual album: ACTION PACT, SPV / Tournee: RAINBOW

Read more… close