ALBUM: "Brand New World" Savage Juliet Records, September 2005

Carolyne Mas

Recorded 1999, released on Carolyne's own Savage Juliet Records, September 2005.

In January 1999, Carolyne and producer Steve Burgh reunited to make this album. But with no management shopping it to labels, it went unheard until 2005, when Mr. Burgh died, and Carolyne released it herself as a tribute to him.

  1. Be Your Girl (Carolyne Mas/Mark Johnson)
  2. When You're Near
  3. One Track Mind (Carolyne Mas/David Landau)
  4. Little By Little (Carolyne Mas/Mark Johnson)
  5. Crazy For Your Love
  6. Stay With Me (Andy Shernoff)
  7. It's Hard
  8. Red Lights
  9. Till The Next Time
  10. Escuchame (Steve Forbert, Spanish lyrics by Livia Mas, arrangement by Carolyne Mas)

All songs written by Carolyne Mas except as noted.

CAROLYNE MAS: lead and backing vocals, piano, keyboards, rhythm guitar, glockenspiel. STEVE BURGH: electric and acoustic guitars, bass, organ, tambourine. AND (alphabetically): MERVIN CLARK: drums. CHARLIE GIORDANO: piano. ROGER MASON: bass. JOEY NEVOLO: drums. LARRY PACKER: violin, viola. CHARLTON PETTUS: synthesizer. DANIEL REY: rhythm guitar. ROB TURNER: cello, string arrangement.

WITH: LENIE COLACINO: backing vocals ("Till The Next Time"). SUE HADJOPOULOS: percussion ("Escuchame"). ARTURO VEGA: backing vocals ("Escuchame"). Produced by STEVE BURGH. Engineers: JOHN SMITH and JON BLEICH. Recorded at Baby Monster Studio, NYC, NY.

Read more… close