ALBUM: "Modern Dreams" Mercury Records, May 1981

Carolyne Mas

Side One 1. It's Important (Carolyne Mas/Phil Chapman) 2. Signal For Help (Pat Robinson/Moon Martin) 3. I Waited All Night 4. Little Baby Of Mine 5. Dirty Lying

Side Two 1. Laurielle 2. Easy Love 3. What Is It About You Baby 4. Love Like Stone 5. Under One Banner (Billy Nicholls)

All songs written by Carolyne Mas except as noted.

Produced by Phil Chapman and Jon Astley.

Carolyne Mas: lead & backing vocals, guitars, synthesizer, mandolin on "Easy Love," percussion on "Little Baby Of Mine." Bobby Chiounard: drums. Crispin McCormick Cioe: saxophone, flute. Rick DeSarno: guitar. Ivan Elias: bass. Charlie Giordano: keyboards. Lyon Jates: additional guitars & percussion; additional backing vocals on "Laurielle," "I Waited All Night," and "Easy Love." Uptown Horns (on "Love Like Stone"): Crispin McCormick Cioe, Robert Funk, Arno Hecht, Paul Litteral. Stephanie Fuller & Robin Beck: backing vocals on "Signal For Help" & "Under One Banner." Chip Taylor: additional backing vocals on "Laurielle." J.T.: additional piano on "It's Important." Recorded and Mixed at Mediasound, New York City. Cover photo by David Gahr.

Read more… close