CD: "Stay True" TIM The International Music Company AG, Germany, 2002

Carolyne Mas

The tracks used on this release all come from Carolyne's 1992 "Live!" and 1993 "Reason Street" CDs. The photos used are from her first two albums and the "Mas Hysteria" CD, and the liner notes (below) were taken from fan Charles G. Hill's website, without crediting him.

  1. Stay True
  2. Love Is Black
  3. Sittin' In The Dark (C. Mas/D. Landau)
  4. He's So Cool
  5. Second Hand Apologie
  6. Reconsider My Love
  7. Red Lights
  8. Tender
  9. Driving On The Radio (C. Mas/R. Rebuth)
  10. Lovers From The Start
  11. Pain Bank
  12. Tell Me
  13. When You're Near
  14. Cry Baby Cry (Lennon/McCartney)

All songs written by Carolyne Mas except as noted.

"Carolyne Mas rocked as hard as anyone as the Seventies faded into the Eighties, and while she's not exactly a household word these days, she produced--and continues to produce--a body of work that deserves your attention."

Read more… close